翻译:     

西班牙语

默克尔细胞癌 概述

一种罕见的侵袭性皮肤癌

默克尔细胞癌 (MCC) 是一种罕见的侵袭性皮肤癌,具有很高的复发(复发)和扩散(转移)风险,通常在初次诊断后两到三年内发生。

它有多罕见? 美国每年诊断出大约 3,000 例默克尔细胞皮肤癌新病例。专家预计,到 3,250 年,每年诊断的病例将增加到 2025 例。

默克尔细胞癌 (MCC) 比黑色素瘤罕见 40 倍,在美国估计每 130,000 人中就有一例

MCC 的风险因素包括 阳光下暴晒, 白皙的皮肤,年龄超过 50 岁和免疫系统减弱。

创作歌手 吉米·巴菲特 在 1 年 2023 月 76 日去世之前,巴菲特与 MCC 抗争了四年。巴菲特在 XNUMX 岁去世前一直坚持治疗该疾病。

什么是默克尔细胞?

默克尔细胞位于皮肤表层深处。 默克尔细胞与神经相连,将触觉信号传递为“触觉感受器”。 MCC因与默克尔细胞相似的显微特征而得名; 然而,最近的研究表明,MCC 不太可能直接来自正常的 Merkel 细胞。

默克尔细胞

皮肤中的正常 Merkel 细胞:在这张皮肤横截面的插图中,正常的 Merkel 细胞以红色显示并连接到以黄色显示的神经。 绘制的结构包括表皮(上三分之一)、真皮(中间)和含有脂肪组织的深层脂肪层。 动脉用红色描绘,静脉用蓝色描绘。 图版权归 Paul Nghiem & Quade Medical Group 所有。

MCC 是什么样子的?

MCC 肿瘤经常(但并非总是)出现在身体暴露在阳光下的区域。 这种肿瘤不像其他皮肤癌那么明显,可以表现为珍珠状丘疹样肿块,有时呈肤色、红色、紫色或蓝红色,但触摸起来很少有触痛。 它们生长的速度之快常常引起患者和医生的注意。

请注意:由于并非所有默克尔细胞癌都具有相同的外观,因此这些照片可作为 MCC 外观的一般参考。 如果您发现皮肤上有新的、变化的或不寻常的东西,请与您的医生预约。 照片由医学博士 Paul Nghiem 友情提供

MCC有多危险?

虽然 MCC 致命的可能性是黑色素瘤的三到五倍,但通过早期发现,MCC 可以成功治疗。 如果您认为自己可能患有 MCC,请去看医生。 疗程 一旦疾病传播就变得越来越困难,但现在有了新的选择。 由于免疫治疗领域的进步,MCC 的存活率正在提高。

一个幸存者的故事

当路易斯发现自己患有默克尔细胞癌(一种罕见的皮肤癌)时,他下定决心要战胜它。 他分享了他从诊断到治疗的痛苦历程。


点评人:

医学博士 Sandra D'Angelo
Paul Nghiem,医学博士,博士

最后更新: 2023年九月

本节是在来自的支持下实现的

对默克尔细胞癌患者检测、监测和治疗进展的见解。

与 MCC 专家 Paul Nghiem 博士的问答

太阳与皮肤新闻

分享你的故事

想传播有关皮肤癌意识的信息吗? 填写表格,您最终可能会访问我们的网站。

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Translation:     

En Español

Merkel Cell Carcinoma Overview

A Rare Skin Cancer

Merkel cell carcinoma (MCC) is a rare, aggressive form of skin cancer with a high risk for returning (recurring) and spreading (metastasizing), often within two to three years after initial diagnosis.

How rare is it? Approximately 2,500 new cases are diagnosed annually in the U.S. Experts expect that this will increase to 3,250 cases diagnosed annually by 2025.

Merkel cell carcinoma (MCC) is 40 times more rare than melanoma, with an estimated one case per 130,000 people in the U.S.

Risk factors for MCC include sun exposure, fair skin, age over 50 and a weakened immune system.

What is a Merkel cell?

Merkel cells are located deep in the top layer of skin. Merkel cells are connected to nerves, signaling touch sensation as “touch receptors.” MCC was named after Merkel cells due to the similar microscopic features; however, recent research suggests that it is unlikely that MCC originates directly from normal Merkel cells.

Normal Merkel cells in the skin: In this illustration of a cross-section of the skin, normal Merkel cells are shown in red and connect to nerves shown in yellow. The structures drawn include the epidermis (upper third), dermis (middle), and deeper adipose layer containing the fatty tissue. Arteries are depicted in red and veins are blue. Figure copyright by Paul Nghiem & Quade Medical Group.

What does MCC look like?

MCC tumors often, but not always, appear on sun-exposed areas of the body. The tumors are not nearly as distinctive as other skin cancers and can appear as a pearly pimple-like lump, sometimes skin-colored, red, purple or bluish-red, though they are rarely tender to the touch. The rapid speed at which they grow is what often causes patients and doctors to take notice.

Please note: Since not all Merkel cell carcinomas have the same appearance, these photos serve as a general reference for what MCC can look like. If you develop a spot that raises suspicion, schedule an appointment with your doctor.

How dangerous is MCC?

While MCC is about three times more likely to be deadly than melanoma, with early detection, MCC can be treated successfully. If you think you might have MCC, see your doctor. Treatment becomes increasingly difficult once the disease has spread, but new options are now available. Thanks to advances in the field of immunotherapy, MCC survival rates are improving.

A survivor's story

When Luis found out he had Merkel cell carcinoma, a rare form of skin cancer, he was determined to beat it. He shares his harrowing journey from diagnosis to treatment.


Reviewed by:

Sandra D’Angelo, MD
Paul Nghiem, MD, PhD

Last reviewed: April 2019

EMD Serono and Pfizer Logo

Insights on progress in detection, monitoring and treatment of patients with Merkel cell carcinoma.

Q&A with MCC expert Dr. Paul Nghiem

Sun & Skin News

“What’s That?” Two Simple Words That Saved a Life

A New Frontier: What It’s Like to Experience Immunotherapy Treatment for Merkel Cell Carcinoma

Wife, Advocate, Motivator: When Someone You Love Is Diagnosed with Merkel Cell Carcinoma

SHARE YOUR STORY

Want to spread the word about skin cancer awareness? Complete the form and you may end up on our website.