翻译:      

西班牙语

基底细胞癌 疗程

早期和高级 BCC 的有效选择

如果及早发现,大多数基底细胞癌 (BCC) 都可以得到治疗和治愈。 及时治疗至关重要,因为随着肿瘤的生长,它变得更加危险并可能毁容,需要更广泛的治疗。 如果不及时治疗,某些罕见的侵略性形式可能会致命。

如果您被诊断出患有小型或早期基底细胞癌,通常可以在门诊进行一些有效的治疗,使用局部麻醉剂,疼痛极小。 之后,大多数伤口可以自然愈合,留下的疤痕极少。

选项​​包括:

莫氏手术

刮除术和电干燥术(电外科)

产品思路

皮肤科医生使用刮匙(一种带有环形尖端的锋利仪器)刮除或刮掉 BCC,然后使用热或化学试剂破坏剩余的癌细胞、止血并封闭伤口。 医生可能会在同一疗程中重复该过程几次,直到没有癌细胞为止。 通常,手术会在手术部位留下一个圆形的白色疤痕,类似于香烟烫伤的疤痕。

使用时

刮除术和电干燥术对大多数小 BCC 病灶有效。 在这些情况下,该程序的治愈率接近 95%。

莫氏手术

产品思路

莫氏手术 在单次访问期间分阶段进行。 外科医生移除可见的肿瘤以及肿瘤部位周围和下方的非常小的组织边缘。 外科医生对组织进行颜色编码并绘制与患者手术部位相关的地图。 在现场实验室中,外科医生在显微镜下检查组织,看是否有癌细胞残留。 如果是这样,外科医生会返回患者并在癌细胞所在的位置移除更多组织。 医生重复这个过程,直到没有癌症的证据。 然后伤口可能会闭合,或者在某些情况下会自行愈合。

使用时

莫氏手术是 黄金标准,这是去除基底细胞癌最有效的技术,对健康组织的伤害最小,同时实现尽可能高的治愈率——首次治疗的肿瘤治愈率高达 99%。 通常推荐用于位于眼睛、鼻子、嘴唇、耳朵、头皮、手指、脚趾或生殖器周围区域的基底细胞癌。 莫氏还用于体积大、侵袭性或快速生长的基底细胞癌,以及复发的肿瘤,以及边缘模糊的基底细胞癌。 在此处获取有关莫氏手术的更多详细信息.

切除手术

产品思路

外科医生使用手术刀切除整个肿瘤以及周围组织的“安全范围”,并将其送到异地实验室进行分析。 皮肤切除的边缘取决于肿瘤的厚度和位置。 如果实验室发现边缘以外的癌细胞,可能会在以后进行更多手术,直到边缘无癌。

使用时

对于尚未扩散的小型早期 BCC, 切除手术 通常是唯一需要的治疗。 大多数身体部位的治愈率都在 95% 以上,类似于刮除术和电干燥术。

放射治疗

产品思路

医生使用低能量 X 射线束来破坏肿瘤,无需切割或麻醉。 肿瘤的破坏可能需要在几周内进行几次治疗或在特定时间内每天进行治疗。

使用时

放射治疗, 没有办法知道所有的肿瘤都被摧毁了。 由于手术精度较低,治愈率仅为 90%,因此主要用于难以通过手术治疗的基底细胞癌,以及不建议手术治疗的老年患者或身体状况不佳的人群。 对于某些晚期 BCC 病例,尤其是那些涉及周围神经的病例,可以在手术后使用放射线或与其他治疗相结合。

冷冻

产品思路

皮肤科医生使用棉尖涂抹器或喷雾器涂抹液氮来冷冻和破坏肿瘤。 之后,病变和周围的皮肤可能会起水泡或结痂并脱落,从而出现健康的皮肤。

使用时

冷冻 对较小的浅表基底细胞癌有效。 它对患有出血性疾病或无法耐受麻醉的患者特别有用。 治愈率在 85% 到 90% 之间。 这种技术不太常用于侵入性基底细胞癌,因为它可能会漏掉肿瘤的较深部分,而且该部位的疤痕组织会使复发更难检测。

激光手术

产品思路

皮肤科医生将一束强光对准肿瘤以瞄准浅表 BCC。 一些激光蒸发(消融)皮肤癌,而另一些(非消融激光)将光束转化为热量,从而在不伤害皮肤表面的情况下破坏肿瘤。

使用时

激光手术 尚未获得 FDA 批准用于浅表 BCC,但有时用作辅助疗法,尤其是当其他技术不成功时。

光动力疗法 (PDT)

产品思路

皮肤科医生使用外用药物使病变对 光,或 将药剂注射到肿瘤中。在短暂的吸收时间后,皮肤科医生使用 a 强烈 红光或蓝光, a 脉冲染料激光或有时受控的自然阳光, 这会引起破坏 BCC 的反应。 手术后,患者必须严格避免阳光照射至少 至少 48 小时,因为紫外线照射会增加药物的活性并可能导致严重晒伤。 

使用时

太平洋地区时段 可用于面部和头皮上的一些浅表基底细胞癌,但不推荐用于侵入性基底细胞癌。

外用药物

批准的药物

5-氟尿嘧啶 (5-FU) (Efudex®、Carac®、Fluoroplex®、Tolak®)
咪喹莫特 (Aldara®、Zyclara®)

他们是如何工作的

这些是直接涂在皮肤受影响区域的乳膏或凝胶,用于治疗浅表基底细胞癌,同时将疤痕形成的风险降到最低。 咪喹莫特激活免疫系统攻击癌细胞,而 5-FU 是一种局部化疗药物,可杀死癌细胞。

当它们被使用时

5-FU 是一种批准用于治疗某些内部癌症的化学疗法,也已获得 FDA 批准用于浅表 BCC 的局部形式,治愈率在 80% 到 90% 之间。 咪喹莫特被批准用于浅表基底细胞癌,治愈率在 80% 到 90% 之间。 经活检诊断为浅表的肿瘤通常会在同一病变内有其他侵入性区域,这使得为这种治疗选择合适的肿瘤本质上很困难。

在权衡治疗方案的利弊时,重要的是要考虑到放射、冷冻手术和局部用药都有一个明显的共同缺点——没有在显微镜下检查组织,因此无法确定肿瘤被切除的程度.

治疗晚期基底细胞癌

批准的口服药物

FDA 批准了两种口服药物,用于治疗患有非常罕见的晚期 BCC 的成年人,这些 BCC 体积较大或已经深入皮肤,扩散到身体的其他部位或抵抗多种治疗并复发。

Vismodegib (Erivedge®)
索尼德吉布(Odomzo®)

他们是如何工作的

这两种药物都是口服靶向药物。 它们通过阻断“刺猬”信号通路发挥作用,这是 BCC 发展的关键因素。 2012 年,vismodegib 成为 FDA 批准用于治疗晚期 BCC 的首个药物。 第二种刺猬通路抑制剂 (HHI) 药物 sonidegib 于 2015 年被批准用于晚期 BCC。

当它们被使用时

Vismodegib 用于极其罕见的转移性 BCC 或局部晚期 BCC(深入皮肤或经常复发的肿瘤),这些病例要么在手术或放疗后复发,要么不能通过手术或放疗治疗并且变得危险或危及生命威胁。

Sonidegib 用于患有局部晚期、深入皮肤或反复复发的 BCC 成人,以及无法使用其他治疗(如手术或放疗)的情况。

由于存在出生缺陷的风险,怀孕或可能怀孕的女性不应使用这两种药物。 如果女性能够在其伴侣服用药物期间怀孕,则夫妻必须使用节育措施。

科学家们还在研究其他几种靶向刺猬抑制剂作为局部晚期和转移性 BCC 的潜在治疗方法。

批准的免疫治疗药物

2021年XNUMX月,美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)批准静脉内免疫治疗用药, 西米普利单抗-RWLC (Libtayo®) 用于治疗患有某些形式的晚期基底细胞癌的患者。

西米普利单抗 (Libtayo®)

产品思路

Cemiplimab 是一种被称为检查点封锁疗法的免疫疗法,它通过利用免疫系统的力量来对抗癌症。 在正常情况下,免疫系统使用检查点,这些检查点是抑制 T 细胞产生的分子,T 细胞是帮助保护身体免受感染的白细胞。 这些检查点可防止 T 细胞过度生产和攻击体内的正常细胞。 然而,癌细胞有能力使这些检查点保持活跃,从而抑制免疫系统,从而使癌症得以生长和茁壮成长。 Cemiplimab 可阻止称为 PD-1 的特定检查点发挥作用,因此免疫系统可以释放大量 T 细胞来攻击和杀死癌细胞。

了解更多有关 西米单抗.

使用时

Cemiplimab 用于治疗既往接受刺猬通路抑制剂 (HHI) 治疗或不适合 HHI 治疗的晚期基底细胞癌 (BCC) 患者。 局部晚期 BCC 患者获得完全批准,转移性 BCC 患者获得加速批准。

点评人: 

医学博士朱莉·凯伦 (Julie K. Karen)
罗纳德·L·莫伊,医学博士

最后更新: 2021 年 4 月

 

请注意: 本网站上包含的信息经过医学审查,真实准确。 它仅用于教育目的。 此页面上的治疗信息不是对任何药物、设备或治疗的推荐或认可,也不表示任何药物、设备或治疗对您是安全或有效的。 如果您对皮肤癌治疗有任何疑问,请咨询您的医疗保健提供者。

本节是在来自的支持下实现的

最后更新:2024 年 XNUMX 月

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Basal Cell Carcinoma Treatment

Effective Options for Early and Advanced BCC

When detected early, most basal cell carcinomas (BCCs) can be treated and cured. Prompt treatment is vital, because as the tumor grows, it becomes more dangerous and potentially disfiguring, requiring more extensive treatment. Certain rare, aggressive forms can be fatal if not treated promptly.

If you’ve been diagnosed with a small or early BCC, a number of effective treatments can usually be performed on an outpatient basis, using a local anesthetic with minimal pain. Afterwards, most wounds can heal naturally, leaving minimal scarring.

Options include:

Mohs micrographic surgery

Curettage and electrodesiccation (electrosurgery)

How it works

The dermatologist scrapes or shaves off the BCC using a curette (a sharp instrument with a ring-shaped tip), then uses heat or a chemical agent to destroy remaining cancer cells, stop the bleeding and seal off the wound. The physician may repeat the procedure a few times during the same session until no cancer cells remain. Typically, the procedure leaves a round, whitish scar resembling a cigarette burn at the surgery site.

When it’s used

Curettage and electrodesiccation can be effective for most small BCC lesions. In these instances, the procedure has cure rates close to 95 percent.

Mohs surgery

How it works

Mohs surgery is performed during a single visit, in stages. The surgeon removes the visible tumor and a very small margin of tissue around and beneath the tumor site. The surgeon color-codes the tissue and draws a map correlated to the patient’s surgical site. In an on-site lab, the surgeon examines the tissue under a microscope to see if any cancer cells remain. If so, the surgeon returns to the patient and removes more tissue exactly where the cancer cells are. The doctor repeats this process until there is no evidence of cancer. Then the wound may be closed or, in some cases, allowed to heal on its own.

When it’s used

Mohs surgery is the gold standard, the most effective technique for removing BCCs, harming minimal healthy tissue while achieving the highest possible cure rate — up to 99 percent on tumors treated for the first time. It is often recommended for BCCs located in areas around the eyes, nose, lips, ears, scalp, fingers, toes or genitals. Mohs is also used for BCCs that are large, aggressive or growing rapidly and on tumors that have returned, as well as ones with indistinct edges. Get more details about Mohs surgery here.

Excisional surgery

How it works

Using a scalpel, the surgeon removes the entire tumor along with a “safety margin” of surrounding tissue and sends it to an off-site lab for analysis. The margin of skin removed depends on the thickness and location of the tumor. If the lab finds cancer cells beyond the margins, more surgery may be performed at a later date until margins are cancer-free.

When it’s used

For small, early BCCs that have not spread, excisional surgery is frequently the only treatment required. Cure rates are above 95 percent in most body areas, similar to those of curettage and electrodesiccation.

Radiation therapy

How it works

The physician uses low-energy X-ray beams to destroy the tumor, with no need for cutting or anesthesia. Destruction of the tumor may require several treatments over a few weeks or daily treatments for a specified time.

When it’s used

With radiation therapy, there is no way of knowing that all of the tumor was destroyed. Since the procedure is less precise and produces cure rates of only 90 percent, it is primarily used for BCCs that are hard to treat with surgery, and in elderly patients or people in poor health for whom surgery is not advised. For some cases of advanced BCC, especially those involving surrounding nerves, radiation may be used after surgery or in combination with other treatments.

Cryosurgery

How it works

The dermatologist uses a cotton-tipped applicator or spray device to apply liquid nitrogen to freeze and destroy the tumor. Later, the lesion and surrounding skin may blister or become crusted and fall off, allowing healthy skin to emerge.

When it’s used

Cryosurgery is effective for smaller, superficial BCCs. It is especially useful for patients with bleeding disorders or problems tolerating anesthesia. The cure rate is between 85 and 90 percent. This technique is used less commonly for invasive BCC because it may miss deeper portions of the tumor, and because scar tissue at the site can make a recurrence harder to detect.

Laser surgery

How it works

The dermatologist directs a beam of intense light at the tumor to target superficial BCCs. Some lasers vaporize (ablate) the skin cancer while others (nonablative lasers) convert the beam of light to heat, which destroys the tumor without injuring the surface of the skin.

When it’s used

Laser surgery is not yet FDA-approved for superficial BCCs but is sometimes used as a secondary therapy, especially when other techniques have been unsuccessful.

Photodynamic therapy (PDT)

How it works

The dermatologist applies a topical agent to make the lesion sensitive to light, or injects the agent into the tumor. After allowing a short period of time for absorption, the dermatologist uses a blue light or pulsed-dye laser (or sometimes controlled natural sunlight), which causes a reaction that destroys the BCC. After the procedure, patients must strictly avoid sunlight for at least 48 hours, as UV exposure will increase activation of the medication and may cause severe sunburns.

When it’s used

PDT can be used for some superficial BCCs on the face and scalp but is not recommended for invasive BCC.

Topical medications

Approved medications

5-fluorouracil (5-FU) (Efudex®, Carac®, Fluoroplex®, Tolak®)
Imiquimod (Aldara®, Zyclara®)

How they work

These are creams or gels applied directly to affected areas of the skin to treat superficial BCCs with minimal risk of scarring. Imiquimod activates the immune system to attack cancerous cells, while 5-FU is a topical chemotherapy that kills cancerous cells.

When they are used

5-FU, a chemotherapy approved to treat certain internal cancers, has also been FDA-approved in topical form for superficial BCCs, with cure rates between 80 and 90 percent. Imiquimod is approved for superficial BCCs, with cure rates between 80 and 90 percent. Oftentimes tumors diagnosed on biopsy to be superficial will have other invasive areas within the same lesion, making appropriate tumor selection for this treatment intrinsically difficult.

When weighing the pros and cons of treatment options, it’s important to consider that radiation, cryosurgery and topical medications all have one significant drawback in common — no tissue is examined under the microscope, so there is no way to determine how completely the tumor was removed.

Treating advanced BCCs

Approved medications

Two oral medications are FDA-approved for treating adults with very rare cases of advanced BCC that are large or have penetrated the skin deeply, spread to other parts of the body or resisted multiple treatments and recurred.

Vismodegib (Erivedge®)
Sonidegib (Odomzo®)

How they work

Both medications are targeted drugs taken by mouth. They work by blocking the “hedgehog” signaling pathway, a key factor in the development of BCC. In 2012, vismodegib became the first medicine ever approved by the FDA for treating advanced BCC. A second hedgehog inhibitor drug, sonidegib, was approved for advanced BCC in 2015.

When they are used

Vismodegib is used for the extraordinarily rare cases of metastatic BCC or locally advanced BCC (tumors that have penetrated the skin deeply or frequently recurred) that either recur after surgery or radiation, or cannot be treated with surgery or radiation and have become dangerous or life-threatening.

Sonidegib is used in adults with BCC that is locally advanced, penetrating the skin deeply or repeatedly recurring, as well as in cases when other treatments such as surgery or radiation cannot be used.

Due to a risk of birth defects, women who are pregnant or may become pregnant should not use either drug. Couples must use birth control if the woman is capable of becoming pregnant while her partner is taking the medication.

Scientists are also investigating several other targeted hedgehog inhibitors as potential treatments for locally advanced and metastatic BCC.

Reviewed by: 

Julie K. Karen, MD
Ronald L. Moy, MD

Last reviewed: May 2019

Genetech logo color